
NOTE! NOT EVERYBODY IS AWARE OF SEEING WHAT WEBSITES HAVE MALICIOUS SOFTWARE ESPECIALLY IF THEY HAVEN'T LEARNT ABOUT THE GOGGLE'S MALWARE CASE IN THEIR EDUCATION SO STOP PUTTING THOSE DOWN WHO DON'T KNOW ABOUT IT JUST BECAUSE THIS INFORMATION IS NOT A SURPRIZE TO YOU!
ARROGANCE WILL NOT BE TOLERATED, BUT SARCASM ABOUT MALWARE IS ACCEPTABLE!
Today I went Encyclopedia Dramatica because I was bored.
Anyway, I was browsing through and looking at a topic about longcat when my Anti-Virus Avast popped up saying a Trojan Horse Virus was found but stopped before it could install itself on my computer.
Avast tells you the location of where the virus comes from and it was stated clearly, Encyclopediadramatica.com!
Also I noticed when I first went on the website that there were a few popups that were blocked by Modzilla except for one which was disguised as a message from Modzilla Fire claiming there was a virus attack but was successfully stopped.
Of course what gave the little trickster away was the red background and options which said "Ignore it" or "Get me the hell outta here!"
Clicking any of the options or the X button to close the window WILL give you the virus so don't do that if you get a popup similar to that.
I closed the internet (end program [Ctrl + Alt + Delete] and then click end program), put the Trojan Horse Virus in Avast's prison for bad viruses and scanned my computer just in case.
No infections on my computer but I made sure Avast blocked any access to Encyclopedia Dramatica in case I forget that ED (I prefer to surf safe on the internet) is dodgy or some silly person (little cousin) who happens to discover that website gets curious and decides to go on it.
I'm just warning you guys in case you DO go on that website so that you don't get any viruses.


I support the Virginia Graeme Baker Pool And Spa Safety Act